Perfect is an Illusion

TRUST ME! don’t try to be perfect, or searching for the perfect one, IN ANYTHING!

hasil pembelajaran setelah beberapa lama berfikir dan merenung..
mulai dari soal pribadi, romance, kerjaan, study, lingkungan sosial, semua bakal ga jalan kalo kita tried to be perfect.

sedikit kontroversial memang, dan mungkin ada yang ga setuju… tapi coba mari kita lihat sudut pandang gw :

gw baru bisa mulai enjoy nulis baru – baru ini. kemaren – kemaren sempet bikin blog.., ada 3 ato 4 gitu.. tapi semua ga pernah lebih dari 1 post. dan itupun kalo dia bisa lewatin fase redesign template sampe gw rasa cukup keren, kenapa? karena i tried to be perfect. tulisan – tulisan di blog – blog gw yang lama semuanya full bahasa inggris. luar biasa sophisticated (sombong nya kumat.) tapi toh gw ga enjoy…, kemaren gw nulis buat impress.. gw nulis buat menuangkan pikiran gw, in a  cool and great way…I tried to be perfect… jatonya ngaco, baru 1 post aja gw udah lupa id sama password itu blog.  akhirnya gw give up… kemaren gw decide buat nulis.. yang penting gw hepi.. dan blog  ini sudah sampai ke post ke 6… (yay!)

I stopped being ‘bawel” sama temen-temen gw di UKM (well, at least I tried lah.. hahaha XD)
karena expecting something to be perfect memang ga gampang. terlalu banyak variabel di dalamnya. gw sendiri imperfect. jadi buat apa expect orang lain bisa do something perfect? akhirnya gw  mencoba untuk lebih terbuka dan accepting… (baca baik – baik yah kawan – kawan.. saya masih dalam tahap Mencoba!  hahaha, jadi don’t expect too much.)

Akhirnya gw bisa jujur dan bilang “I have my own Pace, Screw me and my In-competencies, but THIS IS ME! (caps biar sesuai sama slogan…) hahaha, i am not that good, i am not that diligent, but this is me…, i don’t want to try to impress anyone.. because in a long terms, it’s never matters. striving to be better is always happening, but i guess i can’t give any of you instant result.. i have my own pace anyway!~

and the Last but not Least.. i think i am over with looking for a perfect someone. everyone is different, and perfect is just an illusion. people say  that if you fall in love, you will see perfection in someone else’s imperfection. i said that  if you fall in love, you don’t see her / him as perfect. you only decide to stay with her and have a good time. Still you struggling each day with her imperfection, and also dealing with your own to make things work. The only different thing is, the situation is easier to deal with when you’re with someone you like.

So i guess, why are we looking for perfection when good is good and better is enough?
achieving a single better everyday is so much more than achieving a perfect day..

so, when you’re stuck.. ask yourself this : are you looking for a perfect chance? are you looking for a perfect girl / man?  are you looking for a perfect job?  if yes… STOP. just do something and achieve something better, no matter how slightly it is…,
because you can always  change your day and leave your current for another better one

*is it applicable to relationship?????????? YOUR CALL! hahaha*

Leave a Reply

